Scholar and Production 2019 Awards Ceremony

The School of Communication and Media Presents the 2019 awards for academic achievement in production and media.

TVDM Awards

  • Best Audio Project

    Shane Furst, Nick Cherry, Pamela Burrows, Nate Williams

  • Best Performer or Talent

    Christian Curatola

  • Best Journalism Project

    Dominique Jackson, Sabrina Enrriquez

  • Best Digital Media Project

    Samantha Hutchinson, Hannah Wilson, James Brown, Michael Natoli

  • Best Production

    Kate Braunstein, Sam Easterday, Amanda Eustice, Haley Wells, Derek Dalonges

  • Best Student Media Leader

    Andrew Amiano

COMM Studies Awards

  • Excellence in Communication and Media Arts

    Alexa Spear

  • Excellence in Communication Studies

    Valentina Lombardo

  • Excellence in Public Relations

    Brenna Falvey

  • Service to the Communication Area Community

    Arielle Flores and Kevin Hong

Film Awards

  • Excellence in Directing

    Paola Ossa and Nicole Marquez

  • Excellence in Production Design

    Peter Chapman

  • Excellence in Editing

    Kenneth Dwyer

  • Excellence in Cinematography

    Thomas Parrish, Eddie Swanson

  • Excellence in First Assistant Directing

    Adam Derengowski, Olivia Vitagliano

  • Excellence in Screenwriting

    Dominic Lampasana, Carlos Andrade

LPH Inductees

  • Emma Agosta
  • Corrinne Appel
  • Christopher Boncimino
  • Elizabeth Cala
  • Lauren Clemente
  • Samantha Declet
  • Alexis Fiore
  • Julia Guerra
  • Carly Henriquez
  • Kevin Hong
  • Evelyn Lavitola
  • Angelica Maniscalco
  • Jacquie Moore
  • Danny Murray
  • Miranda Spetaccino
  • Melissa Townsend
  • Angela Williams

The College of the Arts

Prospective Students

Interested in enrolling in one of our programs? Talk with an Admissions Representative, or simply request general information on curriculum, scheduling and more…